Character building

 

imageMy friend and I are pursuing a goal of writing and illustrating a children’s book. She is a woman of great imagination, with writing and editing skills, to boot. Me: I’ve dabbled in various arts and crafts over the years and want to improve my illustration skills. I have the passion but need to work on the execution. I’ll be posting some of my attempts here along the way.

 

imageMeet Ruby. The book centers around her, a (hopefully) magnetic girl. She has a sidekick pet, a spotted skunk (that’s right) called Daffodil.

I fiddled around with some watercolor attempts at depicting her, then I switched to using the digital app called ProCreate (which I am in love with). Does she wear glasses? Not sure just yet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

